Diverse & Wickedly Crazed Diary

Haunted, Abandoned, Cemeteries, Cars, Cryptids, Scary~Sunset SC on Lake Keowee & Iva SC #ravenblackheartllc

1992 Volvo 240 Wagon $8400

UPDATE: CAR SOLD!!!!

My Dad loved these cars. I recently bought one myself after the car fire engulfed and damaged the car I was driving. It was one my companion had given me to drive on our trip out west to California. Being in a pinch, I found a Volvo that I liked pretty well and was a good deal so we bought it. My companion and I drive separate vehicles because we are in cars. If we were in a van we could probably do it in one vehicle but the truth is I like being in my own car and she likes being in hers.

This Volvo is one my Uncle has for sale. My recent new job is a car lot my Uncle owns. He also restores cars and that business is Salvatore Classics but this is just your run of the mill car lot and he recently brought this in. It has had 2 owners. Asking price is $8400. Mileage is 115,789, it has a 2.3 L engine, it’s a rear wheel drive (RWD) and with an automatic transmission.

Classic “Red Brick” Volvo 240 Wagon!

Modified IPD Turbo Camshaft, new Timing Belt and IPD Timing Belt Tensioner, new Water Pump, new High Volt Battery, Spark Plugs and Ignition Wire Set.  New Rotors and Brakes, all new Window Seals, Horns and Headlight Bulbs.

4 new Laufenn Tires 195/70R14, Front Wheel Alignment.  New Front and Rear Struts, Lowering Springs, Bilstein Shocks, new Ball Joints, Front and Rear Sway Bars, Rear Trailing Arm and new Upper and Lower Tie Bars and Motor Mounts.

New G8 LSD Differential, new IPD SS Catback Exhaust System, replaced Radio with new Gauges.

ABS and SRS lights on dash recently illuminated.  Paint is heavily oxidized.  Several small rust spots (contained).  Badging removed in anticipation of new Paint but included with sale.

New Throttle Body, Turbo and Intercooler included with purchase.

Original Odometer stopped working at 130,820 miles.  Replaced Odometer with 113,347 showing.

Solid, dependable classic Volvo 240 Wagon!

Vehicle is For Sale locally in Palm City, Florida.

The odometer issues are a fairly common problem with the Volvo. My Dad had one that stopped working at 75,000 and would intermittently work and stop. The estimated mileage on this car is approximately 133,000. It was replaced immediately when it stopped working. The replaced odometer works and there has been no issues. My Uncle got this car from a reputable friend.

New Volvo Turbo, new KL Racing Air Intake Manifold, new do88 Intercooler, new Volvo Steering Rods, new KL Racing Throttle Body Assembly, Tachometer installed (original Clock included, new Vinyl trim wrap ready for installation, Black Leather Hand Grabs, plus additional project parts.  Aside from the rough paint this car is in good condition. Ready to complete!

Being offered by Jay Rizzo working for Rizzo REI Partners and Raven BlackHeart LLC. Listing by Rachel Holbert Jones, I don’t own this vehicle and have no knowledge of this vehicle other than what I’ve been told. I am not responsible for any miscommunication that may or may not take place between yourself and Mr. Rizzo. He is the one offering the vehicle for sale. It is your responsibility to have the vehicle inspected by a certified technician at a certified shop before purchase.

I am located in Sunset SC on Lake Keowee in Pickens County. Rizzo REI Partners and Raven BlackHeart LLC have several car lots.

#rachelholbertjones #rizzoreipartners #ravenblackheartllc #xieqillc #sunset #southcarolina #lakekeowee